LUV Global Webinar Series

Let's Stand Together

Let’s Stand Together

virtually connect your students aged 5-9 with our friends across the world

zimbabwe-flag__52309.1575320463.1280.1280

Next stop: ZIMBABWE

For students aged 5-9

Tuesday, May 19th

Free via Zoom

TOPIC:

Our friend in Zimbabwe, Ronald Nyamukuwa, will show us how to make sadza with cornmeal and water. We will learn how to make this dish and your students may prepare it another time with adult supervision.

For our science experiment, students will need the following materials:

  • A small amount of pepper or similar spice
  • One small bowl of water
  • One tiny dab of dish soap

We will learn why it is important to wash hands!

Session 1: 5am EST (11pm Zimbabwe, 1pm Dubai, 6pm Seoul)

Tuesday, May 19th

Session 2: 11:00am EST (8am West Coast, 5pm Zimbabwe)

Tuesday, May 19th

 When you register you join our LUV Global Network for free and then have access to all of our upcoming global conversations in April, May and June as well as past webinars and activity packets.

Download this week’s post-webinar packet here.

CONNECT, COMMUNICATE, AND LEARN ABOUT ANOTHER CULTURE

Level Up Village (LUV) introduces virtual, real-time global connections with students all over the world to support our teachers with free Cross Curricular Global Learning through Social Studies and STEM activity sessions.

Kids will connect by hearing a story, doing a STEM activity, and communicating in real time with questions about culture.

Each session will be led by our network of guest teachers from around the world

2000px-Flag_of_Rwanda.svg
2000px-Flag_of_Kenya.svg
zimbabwe-flag__52309.1575320463.1280.1280
Screen Shot 2020-04-07 at 3.51.06 PM
Screen Shot 2020-04-07 at 4.00.25 PM

Follow Up Activity Packets provided after each session

WE’RE HERE FOR YOU

In this time of crisis, Level Up Village is dedicated to promoting global learning and global conversations to address global issues. Let’s teach our children the benefits of open lines of communication. By providing kids with STEAM skills and introducing them to the concept of global communication at young ages, we give them the tools to handle global situations.

Please pass this invite to other teachers who might be interested. We are providing these free 45 minute activity sessions as support for our amazing teachers around the world. Any classroom can join and it serves to make the global conversation richer.

Everyone who signs up becomes a member of the LUV Network which connects you with even MORE opportunities to connect with kids around the world. You will also have access to all of our past sessions and activity packets.